skip navigation
New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services
PUBLIC GOVERNMENT BUSINESS A to Z LIST

Solid Waste Operator Certification
Solid Waste Facility Operator Certification

Purpose
Training and certification of solid waste facility operators promote environmental protection and public health and safety.

Applicability
All persons that are directly involved in solid waste management activities at a solid waste facility are required by state law to be certified.

Statute and Administrative Rules
RSA 149-M Solid Waste Management
Env-Sw 1600 Solid Waste Facility Operator Training and Certification

Application
Application for Solid Waste Operator Training and CertificationMicrosoft Word Symbol
Renewal Application for Solid Waste Operator CertificationMicrosoft Word Symbol

Fee
There is an initial fee of $50 and an annual $50 renewal fee that must accompany applications. There is additional $25 late fee for renewals received after the expiration date.

Processing Time
Complete applications are processed in batches once a month.

Term/Renewal
Must be renewed annually.

Modification/Amendments
Non-applicable.

Transferability
Certifications are person-specific and non-transferable.

Appeals
Any person aggrieved by a final decision can appeal to the Waste Management Council in accordance with RSA 21-O:9.

Status of Current Applications
Contact Solid Waste Management Bureau at (603) 271-2925 or solidwasteinfo@des.nh.gov.

More Information
Solid Waste Operator Certification

Contact Us
Solid Waste Management Bureau or (603) 271-2925.

 

Microsoft Word Symbol Microsoft Word format. Download a free viewer from Microsoft.




NH Department of Environmental Services | 29 Hazen Drive | PO Box 95 | Concord, NH 03302-0095
(603) 271-3503 | TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964 | Hours: M-F, 8am-4pm

copyright 2014. State of New Hampshire