skip navigation
New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services
PUBLIC GOVERNMENT BUSINESS A to Z LIST

Contact Us
Contact E-Mail Phone
Alteration of Terrain Bureau
  Ridge Mauck ridge.mauck@des.nh.gov (603) 271-2303
Beach Inspection Program
  Sonya Carlson sonya.carlson@des.nh.gov (603) 271-0698
Best Management Practices to Prevent Groundwater Contamination
  Pierce Rigrod pierce.rigrod@des.nh.gov (603) 271-0688
  Diana Morgan diana.morgan@des.nh.gov (603) 271-2947
Biomonitoring Program
  David Neils david.neils@des.nh.gov (603) 271-8865
Boat Pumpouts (Clean Vessel Act) Program
  Teresa Ptak teresa.ptak@des.nh.gov (603) 271-8803
Coastal Program
  Mary Power mary.power@des.nh.gov (603) 559-1500
Chemical Monitoring Waivers
  Debra Sonderegger debra.sonderegger@des.nh.gov (603) 271-2862
Clean Lakes Program
  Andrew Chapman andrew.chapman@des.nh.gov (603) 271-5334
Dam Removal & River Restoration Program
  Deborah Loiselle deborah.loiselle@des.nh.gov (603) 271-3406
Dam Bureau
  Nancy McGrath damsafety@des.nh.gov (603) 271-3406
Drinking Water and Groundwater Bureau
  Sarah Pillsbury sarah.pillsbury@des.nh.gov (603) 271-1168
Drinking Water Source Protection Program
  Brandon Kernen brandon.kernen@des.nh.gov (603) 271-0660
  Stephen Roy stephen.roy@des.nh.gov (603) 271-3918
  Paul Susca paul.susca@des.nh.gov (603) 271-7061
Drought Management Program
  Nancy McGrath damsafety@des.nh.gov (603) 271-3406
Emergency Action Plans Program
  Nancy McGrath damsafety@des.nh.gov (603) 271-3406
Engineer Prequalification
  Paul Heirtzler paul.heirtzler@des.nh.gov (603) 271-2001
Exotic Species Program
  Amy Smagula amy.smagula@des.nh.gov (603) 271-2248
Groundwater Discharge Permitting and Registration
  Mitchell Locker mitchell.locker@des.nh.gov (603) 271-2858
Groundwater Reclassification
  Pierce Rigrod pierce.rigrod@des.nh.gov (603) 271-0688
Instream Flow Protection Pilot Program
  Wayne Ives wayne.ives@des.nh.gov (603) 271-3548
Interactive Lakes Ecology Curriculum
  Sonya Carlson sonya.carlson@des.nh.gov (603) 271-0698
Lakes Management and Protection Program
  Jacquie Colburn jacquie.colburn@des.nh.gov (603) 271-2959
Large Groundwater Withdrawal Permitting Program
  Christine Bowman christine.bowman@des.nh.gov (603) 271-8866
  Stephen Roy stephen.roy@des.nh.gov (603) 271-3918
New Community Well Sitings
  Diana Morgan diana.morgan@des.nh.gov (603) 271-2947
  Christine Bowman christine.bowman@des.nh.gov (603) 271-8866
NH Environmental Laboratory Accreditation Program
  George Hall (Bill) george.hall@des.nh.gov (603) 271-2998
NH Small Public Water Supply Help Center
  Cynthia Klevens cynthia.klevens@des.nh.gov (603) 271-3108
  Jennifer Mates jennifer.mates@des.nh.gov (603) 271-2949
  Susan Willoughby susan.willoughby@des.nh.gov (603) 271-2952
Nonpoint SourcePollution Program
  Eric Williams eric.williams@des.nh.gov (603) 271-2358
Permitting of Sources of Bottled Water
  Diana Morgan diana.morgan@des.nh.gov (603) 271-2947
  Christine Bowman christine.bowman@des.nh.gov (603) 271-8866
Private Well Testing Program
  Laboratory Services   (603) 271-3445/3446
Project WET
  Paul Susca paul.susca@des.nh.gov (603) 271-7061
Public Pool and Spa Program
  Tim Wilson tim.wilson@des.nh.gov (603) 271-7108
Public Waters/Great Ponds Program
  Mark Stevens publicwaters@des.nh.gov (603) 271-3406
Regional Environmental Planning Program
  Eric Williams eric.williams@des.nh.gov (603) 271-2358
Rivers Management & Protection Program
  Jacquie Colburn jacquie.colburn@des.nh.gov (603) 271-2959
Shellfish Program
  Chris Nash chris.nash@des.nh.gov (603) 559-1509
Shoreland Program
  Darlene Forst darlene.forst@des.nh.gov (603) 271-4067
Stormwater Program
  Jeffrey Andrews jeff.andrews@des.nh.gov (603) 271-2984
Subsurface Systems Bureau
  Rob Tardif robert.tardif@des.nh.gov (603) 271-2904
Surface Water Quality Assessment Program – Section 305(b) / 303(d)
  Kenneth Edwardson kenneth.edwardson@des.nh.gov (603) 271-8864
Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) Program
  Margaret Foss margaret.foss@des.nh.gov (603) 271-5448
Volunteer Lake Assessment Program
  Sara Steiner sara.steiner@des.nh.gov (603) 271-2658
Volunteer River Assessment Program
  Ted Walsh ted.walsh@des.nh.gov (603) 271-2083
Wastewater Engineering Bureau
  Paul Heirtzler paul.heirtzler@des.nh.gov (603) 271-2001
Water Conservation
  Derek Bennett derek.bennett@des.nh.gov (603) 271-6685
Water Quality Certification Program
  Greg Comstock gregg.comstock@des.nh.gov (603) 271-2983
Water Supply Land Conservation Grants
  Johnna McKenna johnna.mckenna@des.nh.gov (603) 271-7017
  Holly Green holly.green@des.nh.gov (603) 271-3114
Water System Emergency Planning/Security
  Johnna McKenna johnna.mckenna@des.nh.gov (603) 271-7017
Water Use Registration and Reporting Program
  Derek Bennett derek.bennett@des.nh.gov (603) 271-6685
Water Well Board
  Richard Schofield richard.schofield@des.nh.gov (603) 271-1974
Watershed Assistance Section
  Eric Williams eric.williams@des.nh.gov (603) 271-2358
Watershed Management Bureau
  Ted Diers ted.diers@des.nh.gov (603) 271-3289
Wetlands Bureau
  Collis Adams collis.adams@des.nh.gov (603) 271-4054
Winnipesaukee River Basin Program (Complete List)
Youth Recreation Camp Licensing Program
  Barbara Davis barbara.davis@des.nh.gov (603) 271-2542



NH Department of Environmental Services | 29 Hazen Drive | PO Box 95 | Concord, NH 03302-0095
(603) 271-3503 | TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964 | Hours: M-F, 8am-4pm

copyright 2014. State of New Hampshire