skip navigation
New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services
PUBLIC GOVERNMENT BUSINESS A to Z LIST

Water Use Registration and Reporting Program

The water use registration and reporting program gathers water use data from facilities using in excess of 20,000 gallons of water per day averaged over any 7-day period, or more than 600,000 gallons of water over any 30-day period. The goal of the program is to maintain accurate water use data to help understand how water resources are being used in New Hampshire. The data also assists researchers and scientists with water budget estimates to assess potential impacts to individual aquifers and watersheds. Program data is integral to understanding current stresses to our water resources while helping to evaluate future water needs in New Hampshire.

NHDES adopted administrative rules for water use registration and reporting on September 23, 2008. The rules implement statute requirements by describing the information required for registration, outlining accuracy requirements relative to water use measurement, and defining the frequency that water use data must be submitted to the Department. The administrative rules and statue are located under Rules/Regulatory below.

green arrow Hot Topics

green arrow Publications

green arrow Rules/Regulatory

green arrow Technical Assistance

The program has access to a non-invasive ultrasonic flowmeter capable of measuring flow in a variety of pipe materials and sizes. If you have questions about the accuracy of your current water measurement, contact Derek Bennett, listed under Contact Us.

green arrow Forms/Applications

green arrow Permits

green arrow Related Programs

green arrow Resources/Links (Complete List)

green arrow FAQs (Complete List)

green arrow Contact Us (Complete List)

 

 

Adobe Acrobat Reader Symbol Adobe Acrobat Reader format. Download a free reader from Adobe.




NH Department of Environmental Services | 29 Hazen Drive | PO Box 95 | Concord, NH 03302-0095
(603) 271-3503 | TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964 | Hours: M-F, 8am-4pm

copyright 2014. State of New Hampshire