skip navigation
New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services
PUBLIC GOVERNMENT BUSINESS A to Z LIST

Water Well Board
Pump Installer License

Purpose
To protect public health and groundwater.

Applicability
Any entity or individual engaged in water well pump installation. Licensed plumbers and electricians are authorized to repair and service water well pumps, however they must obtain a pump installer license to install or replace a well pump. The New Hampshire Water Well Board issues two categories of licenses: domestic (up to three horsepower), and commercial, industrial and municipal pump installation (any horsepower). Business entities are required to register with the Department of State.

Statute and Administrative Rules
RSA 482-B New Hampshire Water Well Board
We 100-1000 Water Well Board Rules

Application
Application for Pump Installer License Adobe Acrobat Reader Symbol

Fee
License application fee: $25
Examination fee for each license category: $10
Annual license fee: $100

Processing Time
Six to 10 weeks.

Term/Renewal
One year from July 1 to June 30.

Modification/Amendments
Any modification or amendments to the license requires authorization from the Water Well Board.

Transferability
Licenses are non-transferable.

Appeals
Any person aggrieved by a final decision can appeal to the Water Well Board in accordance with We 100-1000 Water Well Board Rules (see We 206 Appeals Procedures and Conduct Of Hearings).

Status of Current Applications
Contact Rick Schofield at richard.schofield@des.nh.gov or (603) 271-1974.

Licensed Pump Installer Search

More Information
Pump Installer License Information Adobe Acrobat Reader Symbol

Contact Us
Water Well Board or (603) 271-1974.

 

 

Adobe Acrobat Reader Symbol Adobe Acrobat Reader format. Download a free reader from Adobe.




NH Department of Environmental Services | 29 Hazen Drive | PO Box 95 | Concord, NH 03302-0095
(603) 271-3503 | TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964 | Hours: M-F, 8am-4pm

copyright 2014. State of New Hampshire