
 
STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE 

APPLICATION FOR RENEWAL OF CERTIFICATION 
WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY OPERATOR 

 
Read carefully all instructions and questions.   Incomplete or improperly prepared applications will be returned. This 
program is conducted in accordance with Env-Wq 304, Certification of Wastewater Treatment Plant Operators,  
adopted by the New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services effective August 1, 2013. 
 

NOTE: A $50.00 fee is required for a two-year renewal.  Please make check or money order payable to Treasurer - 

State of New Hampshire.  Lack of payment will prohibit processing.  If  the renewal application with full payment is 

not received prior to the certification’s expiration, the certification can still be renewed by submitting the application, 

renewal fee, and an additional late fee of $25.  After 90 days, the certification is expired and recertification will 

require a completely new application and retaking the examination. 
 

PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT CLEARLY 
 

1. Applicant Name:  
 Last First Middle 

2. Mailing address:  
 Street Address Town/City State Zip code 

 Daytime Telephone #:  Email:  

3. Current Certification Number:  Grade:  Expiration Date:  

4. Current Facility of Employment, if any:  

5. Current Title:  

6. Are you certified in any other jurisdiction?  Yes  No 

7. Has your certification, whether in NH or elsewhere, ever been suspended or revoked?  Yes  No 

  If so, has the certification been reinstated or otherwise reacquired?  Yes  No 

8. List training and educational courses completed since last license renewal.  Use back side of form if additional 
room is needed. 

VERIFICATION MUST BE PROVIDED FOR ALL COURSES 

Date(s) Instructor/Location Course Name / Training Subject Hours Credits CEUs 

     = 

     = 

     = 

     = 

 

NOTE: 1.0 CEU required to renew Grades I & I-OIT; 2.0 CEUs required to renew Grades II and above  

Excess CEUs may carry forward to next renewal period only, for up to 50% of required CEUs 
 

I hereby certify that the information provided on this application is true, complete, and not misleading to the best of my 
knowledge.  I understand that the submission of false, incomplete, or misleading information is grounds for denying my 
application or revoking any certification that is issued to me based on the information, and that I am subject to the 
penalties specified in RSA 641:3 for making unsworn false statements.  If certification is granted, I agree to comply 
with NH Code Admin. Rules Env-Wq 304. 
 

Signed:  Date:  
 
 

OFFICE USE ONLY: CEUs Needed:  CEUs Obtained:  CEU(s) Carry-Over:  

New Address?  Yes  No Renewal Issued Date:  Initials:  

 



 
Return form and payment to: NH DES, Water Division, Wastewater Operations Section 
 PO Box 95 
 Concord, NH 03302-0095 

 
N.H. Department of Environmental Services 

Attachment to Wastewater Operator’s Renewal Application 

Record of Training/Education - Continued 
 
Applicant Name:  Application Date:  
 

Please convert all hours and credits to CEUs, using the following factors: 
 

Hours  x  0.1 = CEUs                                  Credits  x  1.5 = CEUs 
 

 
Date 

 
Instructor/Location 

 
Course Name / Training  Subject 

 
Hours 

 
Credits 

 
CEUs 
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Please convert all hours and credits to CEUs (see above)  
 

 
Total CEUs 

 
= 

 


